Auburn Year 2

Being an Auburn Student

These few past weeks has been more monotonous than usual, except Auburn football started last Saturday and I’m pretty sure everyone reading this knows how that went.

So, here is my how to guide to Auburn and being a student here:

  •   Be aware of your surroundings.img_7829

Upon driving into the city of Auburn, you will be greeted by these
sculpture people. These two trick or treaters were created for the Out of the Box exhibition at Jule Collins Smith Museum of Fine Art and were set on permanent display in 2015.  Please note that they are not real people, just sculptures of life sized men in bunny suits welcoming you to the loveliest village on the plains.

 

  • Go to class.img_2011Auburn University is one of the hardest universities to receive an A in, according to CBS News. I know this sounds silly, but once people get away from the structure of high  school it is difficult to motivate themselves. Even though skipping class happens sometimes, it’s important to go as much as you can, because you never know if the professor will give bonus points or exact test questions.

 

  • Try some off campus restaurants.

From Toomer’s, to the Bean, and the Crepe Myrtle Cafe, Auburn has a variety of options for everyone. Even if you’re on a college budget, sometimes you just really want a homemade cinnamon roll or some freshly squeezed lemonade.

  • Attend more than football games.

All sporting events — except football — are free to all Auburn students with an Ignitedimg_2087 card. There are soccer games, basketball games, and even gymnastics meets! All are great places to hang out with friends or sometimes make new ones. Aubie is also known to make guest appearances!

  • Become friends with people who will bring you outside of your comfort zone.

With almost 30,000 students in 2015 there are a lot of new faces to see and people who share the same interest as you and some that don’t. Whenever you decided to attend Auburn University you become part of the Auburn family, and that is something that you can’t find at any other university.

I am so unbelievably blessed to be able to attend my dream school. Ever since I was a little kid, I knew Auburn was where I was supposed to be.

If you decide to attend Auburn University, you definitely won’t regret it!

 

Have a great week,

— Mac

follow me here or here or here

10 thoughts on “Being an Auburn Student

  1. I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award!! In case you don’t want to read the post or anything here is what I said about you on my blog – ” I look around your blog and what I take from it is that you have such a positive air to yourself and your writing! I like how you incorporate a little of your personality into some posts. I am a big supporter of writers incorporating themselves into their writing and I think that you have the start to a great thing coming. Keep up the great work with culminating and adding your special touch to writing! You’re doing great!” https://wordsmithobservations.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/my-first-sunshine-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You might be my favorite War Eagle, making Auburn look so good–Geaux Tigers! 😛 But seriously, cool post. It’s great seeing how us college kids manage to be connected outside of school rivalry (don’t know about you, but I hate paying for football tickets when I can go to a baseball game for free).

    Liked by 1 person

Let Me Know What You Think

