School

New Adventures

Hi guys,

So let’s rewind.

One week ago, I officially started my sophomore year at Auburn University.

I meant to write this post over a week ago but it never happened so here it is.

Untitled design

After move in day, I went grocery shopping and bought all of the necessary food items for a healthy college student (read: Pop-Tarts, Cereal, GoldFish and Ramen).

IMG_1996

It’s so weird going grocery shopping by without an adult to tell me what to buy. I mean, I guess I am kind of an adult now; I definitely do not feel like one. Maybe my food choices show that, but I did purchase some canned vegetables and milk for the cereal so that’s a step in the right direction.

The next few days not much really happened. I bought textbooks, got to know my roommates a little better, perfected making grilled cheese, etc.

On Tuesday, August 16th, classes started. Thankfully, I only  have one class so the rest of my day consisted of Netflix. The next day, I had three classes and only got lost in the Haley Center once, which is pretty much a miracle for me. The Haley Center at Auburn is notorious for confusing freshmen and professors alike. It was built in four different quadrants and a tower, each quadrant representing a separate building. So basically, it’s five buildings squashed into one massive labyrinth.

IMG_6380.JPG
The rest of last week and this one, have gone by quickly and I have no complaints about my classes. I absolutely love my school and can’t wait to spend another year as an Auburn Tiger.

 

Thank you again for all of the support.

Have a great week!

— Mac

6 thoughts on “New Adventures

  1. Your grocery cart looked like mine! 😂
    I’m living in a hotel room while my husband does some training with the army and I never lived in a dorm, so this is a learning experience for me. I eat a lot of ramen and chef boyarde hahaha 👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow. I bet that is definitely not what you’re used to! We have a full kitchen this year but I’m not great at the whole cooking thing so I decided to keep with the basics. hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on starting your sophomore year! I’ve just started my senior year but I definitely remember the weirdness of those first few grocery trips where I was totally responsible for what I ate. I’m thinking about writing a whole blog post on navigating grocery shopping on a budget/having a kitchen in college because it still makes me feel like I’m just pretending to be an adult (and I think that many others feel the same way 😛 )!

    Liked by 1 person

Let Me Know What You Think

