Summer 2016

Last Adventure

Hi guys,

I’m back! Right now, I’m half watching the Olympics. My question is: why don’t they televise the table tennis matches? I would totally watch that. Anyone else?

Anyway, as you know, I went to the beach for a few days. It was so nice being able to hang out with one of my favorite people at one of my favorite places.


Backstory: I have known Jess since I was four. We went to the same private school from kindergarten to eighth grade. That’s right, she was still my friend during those really awkward middle school years when I was sure my hair looked fine in a ponytail. . .all the time.

Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 4.03.42 PM.png
Bet you can’t figure out who’s who.
Then, she went to another high school entering freshman year, but transferred to my high school after that. Now we’re at different colleges, so it was great being able to catch up. She is one of maybe two people I have known since elementary school that I still speak to regularly.IMG_1434

Back to the adventure: Day One.

Jess and I drove to their cabin that is about ten minutes away from the beach. After we unloaded  everything, we met her mom and the three of us went to watch the sunset and then shopping for food for the next few days.

 

 

(I took a really cool time-lapse of the water but I can’t upload videos because I really don’t want to have to pay for it on this site.  If you would like to see it, I uploaded it to Instagram.)

Then we went to the store. These potato chips were supposed to taste like Chinese food. IMG_1379Of course we got a bag to try, despite the fact that foods that are supposed to taste like other foods kind of scare me. The chips definitely had a  unique taste, but were not something I want to ever eat again.

 

Day Two: We watched movies in the morning and then went to the beach that afternoon. It was a lot of fun but one wave completely knocked me down. I had sand literally everywhere, but I made some new friends. We watched the opening ceremonies of the Olympics and wondered what geography teachers thought of it.

Day Three: Beach bound once again all morning, leading into a lazy afternoon

Day Four: We packed everything up, and drove home.

Now to prepare to move back to Auburn. Countdown: 6 days

Thank you for reading my posts and all the support. I really, really appreciate it. Let’s try to get to one hundred followers. Have a fantastic week.

— Mac

What’s your favorite sport to watch in the Olympics? Comment down below! 

follow me here

16 thoughts on “Last Adventure

  1. Did the crisps tasted anything like chinese chicken? We don’t have this in the UK…yet!!! I love watching the Olympics. As a rugby player myself I’m soooo glad they’ve introduced this as an Olympic Sport, it’s such great platform for viewers to see how amazing it is!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They didn’t taste exactly like Chinese chicken; it was almost like a teriyaki flavor but it had some spice to it too. That’s so cool that you play rugby. It’s not a very popular sport in the US but it looks pretty fun.

      Like

Let Me Know What You Think

